Christine Riso - Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Christine is by far the best real estate agent I have come in contact with.

This is the first time on the sellers side and Christine walked me through everything including what needed to be done to make my condo a good buy! It sold in one day of being on the market. I would highly recommend Christine Riso!

AMH 7/02/2019

It was a pleasure house hunting with you.

We would like to thank you for your time, effort and patience. We really appreciate all your hardwork in finding us a home. 

Lynda & Tom Weingartner

Christine has assisted us with a couple of moves and we couldn't be happier.

She's an excellent agent who always keeps her clients best interest at the forefront! Best agent ever!!

Robert Hurban

We absolutely loved working with Christine.

She was so easy to work with and extremely knowledgeable about the whole process. She walked us through every step of the way and was there to answer any questions we had. Christine also was very assuring while putting our house on the market and selling during Covid. As stated above, I would never hesitate to refer friends, family and neighbors to Christine!

R.B. 5/26/2020

Christine helped us with our relocation to the area.

She was great to work with and always made time for us when needed. I highly recommend her!

Nick C

Thank you for all that you did to help us get to this point.

It is greatly appreciated. Everything went well and we're officially looking forward to our new home.

Laura & Dave McGloin

Christine, exhibited great restraint in dealing with a tough customer, myself.

She understood what our priorities were in locating a property. She was also very honest in providing feedback in both the sale and purchase.

John Zajac

Christine was extremely helpful in finding the right home and helping in the best selection among different properties.

She's very dedicated to her work and has a solid experience in real estate.

Alberto Talamo

Christine did a great job in every way.

Whether it was finding homes for us to buy, or finding buyers for our previous home, she was there every step of the way. She was able to find our new house not just based on our criteria, but also any perks that we might not have known about. She was honest about her thoughts of the properties we visited and we found the one we liked, she helped us to negotiate the best price for it, got us a great inspector, and got any shortcomings taken care of. Closing was also a breeze with her. In finding buyers for our house, she was informative in letting us know what really needed to be done to make the house marketable and whether or not the offers were worth follow-up. Even in the low season of selling a house, she was able to find buyers who were very willing to work with us and it led to a successful closing. She was instrumental in recommending contractors to do good work to spruce the house up for sale. Even while we were abroad, she kept in good contact with us and kept us posted. Aside from that Christine is very friendly and personable and keeps her customers' interests in mind.

Bones 5/17/2020

Christine was extremely helpful in helping us sell our home.

She guided us through the entire process from start to finish. We really appreciate all her hard work. We would highly recommend Christine to sell your home.

B 8/13/2019

Christine was a great resource to us in both buying and selling.

She helped us find the house that we love!

David Mcgloin

She truly enjoys her job and takes pride in taking care of her clients.

She is honest with her opinions and is 100% dedicated to her work. As first time sellers, she walked us through the whole process and made it as smooth of an experience for us as much as she was able to.

FMP 10/25/2018

If you truly want to rest assure with a realtor that delivers the utmost professionalism, knowledge and drive to satisfy her clients, then Christine is the one for you!

We have known Christine for 12 years and she has sold 2 homes for us and purchased one. She is extremely passionate about what she does and it shows in the level of attention she pays to her clients. We feel very fortunate, confident and comfortable in having Christine to continue handling our real estate needs!

Christine was very helpful and knowledgeable in helping us find a new home.

We’ve lived in our current home for 36 years so this was a difficult and bittersweet move for my husband and I. Christine was patient and very understanding and did an amazing job helping us find our new home. We are excited for this new adventure in our life. I would and will recommend her services in the future to family, friends and acquaintances. Christine definitely knows her “stuff” which is why she is now helping us sell our home of 36 years!! Thanks Christine. You’re the best!

C.B. 9/12/2019

I have worked with Christine a few times and each time i have received such prompt and amazing service that i have always felt like i am her only client.

Kamil Seedat

Christine went above and beyond to help us prepare our home for sale.

She guided us thru the entire process from start to finish. We will recommend her to anyone we know who needs a realtor

Kristen Vanwestrienen

Thank you for all that you did to help us get to this point.

It is greatly appreciated. Everything went well and we're officially looking forward to our new home.

Laura & Dave McGloin

I can't thank you enough for your help and support during my house search (both times)!

Crazy times on my end and you were there and always quick, friendly and professional. Thank you!Leanna Carlson

Leanna Carlson

We had a very good experience in what was probably a little unusual situation.

Everything went smoothly and quickly and no big surprises. Thank you.

Gerrit Vanwestrienen

Christine is a true professional.

She helped us purchase our new home and sell our starter home that we lived in for 36 years. Her advice and guidance were greatly appreciated. Rick

Richard Baucknecht

I would definitely recommend Christine Riso and the Baird and Warner realty team!

Christine offered excellent advice, answered every question and helped us make informed decisions. Christine and her team are very professional, attentive to detail and very easy to work with. I can highly recommend her to anyone seeking a truly professional Realtor.

Rick B. 9/12/2019

Christine was always responsive, professional, and knowledgeable.

She followed every step of my sale and closing and guided me as needed. I was very happy with Baird and Warner, and enjoyed working with Christine.

Christine Geraci

Christine helped me in selling my unit, she made a very professional service at all stages, from listing to offers selections and negotiations.

She followed this sale with great attention and dedicated to it her precious time, including weekends. At the end, we concluded a successful transaction at a fair market price for both the buyer and the seller.

A 7/02/2019

"I've been working with Christine for 10 years now in multiple situations (she represented me in buying a house, also in selling a house, she helped me with finding tenants, and she referred me to property management, even helped with home renovation and dealing with contractors!

) and I can attest to her knowledge, her work ethic, dedication and her going above and beyond one expects from a realtor. If you have any sort of real estate dealing, Christine can help you. Don't hesitate to call her. She's very fast to return your calls and will have an answer, suggestion or even listing in no time for you to consider."

Eugen Trifan

Christine Riso is one of the best and most knowledgeable real estate professionals anywhere.

Christine was our agent for both the purchase and sale of a home in 2012 and 2018. In each case, she was always a trusted, accessible, approachable and responsive partner throughout the process. Christine is an experienced negotiator and knows the trends of the market, both real time and historically--which translates into valuable financial information for her clients. She works tirelessly to provide exceptional service and is with you EVERY step of the way. In short, we wouldn't be successful in purchasing and selling without Christine's advice, guidance and support. Beyond the purchase/sale, Chrisitne is always available to answer questions and to provide feedback, expertise and resources. There's a reason Chrstine Riso is a leader in her industry and market---customer service and real estate are her crafts and she excels at both. We couldn't have achieved this without her.

Jaya Shoffner & Allen Harrison

I may be pleased to say that this is my first time a buying house and like we all know it requires to much work and patience for the job to be done.

Christine and all of the team involved were on top of everything and I can say the best professional people you can choose in this. They make you feel comfortable in every decision you make. Buying a house is very stressful and having a good caring diligent agent is the key. Christine took great care to keep me informed and ensured I got the deal done also. She has a good sense for the value of houses. I totally recommend it to everyone and looking forward to hopefully one day work with her again....very happy with my decision :))

Lidia Gjurcinov

Christine is an amazing realtor.

She is incredibly knowledgeable about the IL market, she knows how to get your house sold! Listen to her advice and you will not be let down. She is also an amazing negotiator! We have used Christine in the buying of our home and the selling 9 years later and wouldn’t use anyone else!

KV 6/27/2019

We bought and sold with Christine.

It is because of her that the house we sold had a contract on it after 14 days on the market. It was her representation at our open house that sold our home. She is truly an expert in her field and we listened to her advice. She also found us the house we now call home. Outstanding personal service, exemplary knowledge in real estate and always available.

Michael Schuth

Christine helped us with our relocation to the area.

She was great to work with and always made time for us when needed. I highly recommend her!

Nick C

Christine gave excellent recommendations on preparing our home for market to satisfy requirements of current buyers.

Christine did an excellent job on finding interested buyers and negotiating with both parties to reach agreeable terms of sale. I would highly recommend Christine to sell your home.

Rudolph Stimac
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"We absolutely loved working with Christine. She was so easy to work with and extremely knowledgeable about the whole process. She walked us through every step of the way and was there to answer any questions ... more "
5/5.0
by ralfbelefonte
"Christine did a great job in every way. Whether it was finding homes for us to buy, or finding buyers for our previous home, she was there every step of the way. She was able to find our new house not ... more "
5/5.0
by bones3242
"Christine was very helpful and knowledgeable in helping us find a new home. We’ve lived in our current home for 36 years so this was a difficult and bittersweet move for my husband and I. Christine was ... more "
5/5.0
by cbauknecht

Property Search